FESTIVAL FEAST Fortnite downtime: When will servers be updated?

Fortnite downtime: when will servers be updated?

Fortnite servers are down today for maintenance as the game prepares for the beginning of its second season.

This downtime is due to the v28.30 update, which will kick off Season 2 for the Rock Band mode of Fortnite, Fortnite Festival. Lady Gaga will be headlining the second season, bringing new outfits, emotes, songs, and stages with her.

Updates to other game modes, such as Fortnite Battle Royale, Lego Fortnite, and Rocket Racing, will also be rolled out during this downtime.

Fortnite servers were taken offline on Thursday, February 22, 2024, at 1 am PT / 4 am ET / 9 am GMT with no clear indication as to when they will return. However, server maintenance usually takes around three hours to complete, so we expect servers to be back up around 4 am PT / 7 am ET / 12 pm GMT.

During this time, the Lady Gaga-themed items being added to the Fortnite item shop include the Chromatica Armor outfit, Chromatica bass and mic, Rain Check emote, Lady Gaga – Stupid Love, and the Enigmatica outfit, along with a number of songs for Fortnite Festival for those with the Premium Festival Pass.

For more information, check out everything you need to know about Lady Gaga x Fortnite.


Posted

in

by

Tags: