First batch of deputy ministers’ out

The Obuasi West MP, Kwaku Kwarteng; Awutu Senya West MP, George Andah; the Lawra MP, Anthony Karbo and the Ofoase-Ayirebi MP, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah are among the names reportedly earmarked for some Deputy Minister portfolios.

Reports indicate that some of President Akufo-Addo’s deputy ministerial nominees were taken through an orientation at the Flagstaff House on Monday.

But President Akufo-Addo is yet to officially put out the names of the deputy minister nominees.

Below is a list of some of Deputy Minister Nominees

George Andah – Trade and Industry Ministry

Patrick Boamah – Foreign Affairs Ministry

Mohammed Amin Anta – Energy Ministry

Titus Glover – Fisheries Ministry

Henry Quartey – Interior Ministry

Anthony Karbo – Roads & Highways

Vincent Sowah Odottei – Youth and Sports

Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah – Local Government Ministry

Kweku Kwarteng – Finance Ministry

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Information Ministry

Abena Osei Asare – Finance Ministry

Perry Okudjeto – Information Ministry

Barbara Ayisi – Education Ministry

Dr. Ayew Afryie – Communications Ministry

Perry Okudzeto – Information Ministry


Published on 14 March 2017 | 6:36 am at Source